Specialist Staff

The clinical leads in the Unit are Dr Clare Smith (Consultant Radiologist) and Mr Malcolm Kell (Consultant Surgeon). Four radiologists with specialist training and interest in breast disease work in the unit; Dr Clare Smith, Dr Gormlaith Hargaden, Dr Fidelma Flanagan and Dr Martin O'Connell. We have five specialist breast surgeons; Mr Malcolm Kell, Mr Maurice Stokes, Prof Tom Gorey, Ms Reem Salman and Mr Finbar Lennon. Five specialist nurses work in the unit; Noreen Cronin, Iseult O'Mahony, Sinead Murphy, Susan McGlynn and Catherine Carew coordinates triple assessment and oncology liaison.

  • Mr Malcolm Kell
    Breast Consultant

  • Ms Reem Salman
    Breast Consultant

  • Dr Clare Smith
    Consultant Radiologist

  • Dr Fidelma Flanagan
    Consultant Radiologist

  • Dr Gormlaith Hargaden
    Consultant Radiologist

  • Dr Michelle Harrison
    Consultant Histopathologist

  • Ms Catherine Carew
    Cancer Co-ordinator

  • Ms Sinead Murphy
    Clinical Nurse Specialist

  • Ms Noreen Cronin
    Clinical Nurse Specialist

  • Ms Caroline Martin
    Clinical Nurse Specialist

  • Ms Karen O'Keeffe
    Clincial Nurse Manager II (Radiology)

  • Ms Fiona Eighan
    Staff Nurse (Radiology)

  • Ms Justine Scallan
    Staff Nurse (Radiology)

  • Ms Helen Keeley
    Clinical Specialist Radiographer

  • Ms Bernie McLoughlin
    Unit Manager

  • Ms Sinead McCormack
    Database Manager

  • Ms Aleksandra Szalwinska
    Data Entry Clerk

  • Ms Rachel McGlue
    Medical Secretary

  • Ms Catriona McKenna
    Medical Secretary

  • Ms Meave O'Sullivan
    Medical Secretary

  • Ms Emma Fahey
    Unit Secretary

Website Design: Lightbox Digital